♥Sweet Hearts♥

I’m at a loss for words to describe how much I love you.  If I had to try then I would say my love is like cotton candy: colorful, sweet, and made just for you. Every kiss is sweeter than last and if I get too close I’m going to stick. Like cotton candy every good thing is better with you. But cotton candy is cheap while what we have is worth diamonds and gold so I guess cotton candy won’t do. Then maybe my love is like ice cream? You’re so cool my body freezes leaving only the warmth in my heart. Chocolate, vanilla, strawberry, or Neapolitan I love you in every flavor. Yet unlike ice cream my love for you will never melt. Then if not ice cream then how about cake? Like a birthday cake seeing you makes me happier and when I’m down you make me smile. Every day with you is an ornate layer on a wedding cake we stand atop. Short, Upside-down, with rum, or on Christmas, we come together in creative ways that never tastes the same. Wrap your arms around me like Roulade and never let me go.  My love is cake, fluffy and sweet but you’re perfection, beyond such a thing. Then maybe Cookies? Pudding? Candied Hearts? I try my hardest to express my love, but nothing competes. I love candy, but I could never love Sweethearts like my sweetheart. So, even if I say I love you like I love my sweets no matter how I slice it waking up next to you is sweeter than any treat.♥

Leave a comment